Annual Board Meeting Minutes

Greater Yuma Port Authority. 7/10/2025 8:30 AMMST @ 1090 Union Street San Luis, AZ 85349

Attendance

Present:

Members: Arturo Durazo, Alejandro Figueroa, Russ Jones, Chris Morris, Matias Rosales, Javier

Vargas

Guests: Buna George, Tony Reyes, Member, Esteban Rosales, Jenny Torres

Absent:

Guests: Gary Magrino, Member

Ι. all to order by Chairman of the Board

The annual GYPA meeting was called to order by Chairman Rosales at 8:34am

II. Pledge of Allegiance

The pledge of allegiance was recited by those in attendance.

III. Message from the Chairman as to the state of the Authority

Chairman Rosales expressed his contentment with the state of the Authority and its ability to continue to operate with the funds in its coffers and not ask the member entities for a contribution for the second year in a row.

IV. Election of officers

Motion:

Chairman Rosales opened the floor to accept nominations for Chairman, Vice Chairman, and Secretary Treasurer.

A. Chairman

Motion:

Arturo Durazo nominated Russ Jones for Chairman, Tony Reyes nominated Alejandro Figueroa for Chairman, and Javier Vargas nominated Matias Rosales for Chairman. Ballots were distributed: final vote tally: 3 votes for Jones / 2 votes for Rosales / 2 votes for Figueroa.

Russ Jones, representative for the City of Yuma was named as chairman of the board by a majority of anonymous votes for the 2025/2026 fiscal year.

Vice Chairman В.

Motion:

Tony Reyes nominated Alejandro Figueroa for vice chair, Javier Vargas nominated Matias Rosales, ballots were assigned: Final vote tally: 5 votes for Figueroa / 2 votes for Rosales.

Alejandro Figueroa, representative from Yuma County, was named as Vice Chair of the board by a majority of anonymous votes for the 2025/2026 fiscal year

C. Secretary Treasurer

Motion:

Matias Rosales was nominated as secretary treasurer

Matias Rosales, representative from the City of San Luis, was named as secretary treasurer for the 2025/2026 fiscal year.

V. Message from outgoing and/or incoming officers

Newly elected Chairman Jones thanked Mr. Rosales for his service to the board for the past 12 years. All officers expressed their optimistic outlook for the board in this fiscal year.

- A. Chairman
- B. Vice Chairman
- C. Secretary Treasurer

VI. Adjournment

Annual meeting was adjourned at 8:51am