Greater Yuma Port Authority
truck pic
yellow truck
Contact | Home
About GYPA Progress Future Plans Publications Community Links Community Links Crossing Statistics
Board Members

About GYPA > Board Members

The Board of Directors of GYPA is comprised of 2 appointments from each Member entity. New Members must be federal, state or local governmental entities or federally recognized Indian Tribes, who are unanimously approved by the current Board of Directors.

GYPA Board of Directors may appoint non-voting ex-officio members to the Board.

  • Chairman - Frank Rascon, City of San Luis
  • Vice Chairman - Michael Reed, Cocopah Indian Housing
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Robert Pickels, Yuma County
  • Joe Harper, City of San Luis
  • Irwin Twist, Cocopah Indian Tribe
  • Gary Magrino, Yuma County

Present ex-officio members are:

  • Marine Corps Air Station Yuma
  • Yuma Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • Yuma County Airport Authority
  • Greater Yuma Economic Development Corporation
  • U.S. Congressman Grijalva
  • State Senator Amanda Aguirre
  • Arizona Representative Lynne Pancrazi
  • Arizona Representative Russ Jones
  • Yuma County Chamber of Commerce
  • City of San Luis Rio Colorado, Sonora, Mexico
  • City of Somerton
  • Northern Arizona University - Yuma
  • Yuma County Farm Bureau
  • Customs and Border Protection, Arizona
  • San Luis Chamber of Commerce
  • U.S. Border Patrol. CBP, Yuma Sector
  • Mexican Consulate of Yuma
  • Southwest Arizona Port Users
  • U of A Cooperative Extension-Yuma
  • General Services Administration
  • Hillander "C" Irrigation District.
  • Arizona Western College
  • Arizona Department of Agriculture
  • U.S. Army Yuma Proving Ground
  • International Boundaries and Water Commission, U.S. Mexico Section
  • Arizona Motor Vehicles Division
  • Yuma Private Industry Council, Inc.
  • Yuma Convention and Visitor Bureau

| About GYPA | Progress | Future Plans | Publications | Community Links